{DIY} I Made it Myself

In between working part time, raising a toddler & general life, I have been working some more on this sewing thing. My quiet book is coming along nicely. A few small parts to finish then just a matter of sewing all the pages together. Woot!

But then I got a little distracted & started work on some other projects. The first happens to be this:

20140214-195505.jpg

It’s a patchwork pillowcase dress made out of fat quarters. You can make one too, from this great tutorial here

Now it’s a bit rough with an uneven bottom section & some not so straight seams in places but it’s wearable, & pretty cute! I made it size 2 so my daughter can wear it next summer but I did get her to model it 🙂

20140214-195814.jpg

20140214-195823.jpg

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

