Procraftination

Here you are thinking I am speaking gibberish with that title but I assure you it is a real thing.

Like procrastination, but relation to creative unproductively specifically. In my case, it’s the act of starting a trillion new projects before finishing just one.

It never used to be this way. At least not when I was just a plain old paper scrapbooker & card maker. But then I turned to digital Scrapbooking & project life as well. And now this year begun that journey of learning how to sew. So there it is that I have a little bit of each craft on the go at once. And aside from the crafting mess occupying my office, dining table & living area, there’s the housework neglect. No time for cleaning when there’s all these fun things to make.

But as a part time professional, small business owner & mummy to a toddler, the procraftination is taking its toll.

So here begins my mammoth to do list towards achieving a clutter free, organised house. I imagine if I eventually manage it, everything will feel a little more harmonious. Less wading through clutter, or trying to find misplaced stuff, less cringing at the mess & a whole lot more time to do the fun things & finish projects šŸ˜‰

What are your organisation tips?

20140301-110013.jpg

Leave a Reply

