{DIY} Digital Project Life

A few days ago I posted about the innovative and dynamic new scrapbooking craze that has taken over the scrapbooking world in the past 18 months – Project Life. You can see the post here, and learn more about the Project Life/pocket scrapbooking basics, including links to purchase your own project life supplies.

While I do still love playing with real paper and embellishments, the collection of supplies, gadgets and completed creations was taking up a lot of space… with the space needed continually growing to fit everything in. So after so many years of saying I would never go ‘digital’ with my scrapbooking, I gave it a go.

More specifically, I had an attempt at digital project life, which you will see above. I had seen so many examples of digital pages by others and loved the clean, crisp look of these pages and all of the Becky Higgins Project Life line was available digitally here.

Almost instantly I was hooked and I ended up doing a complete year of my daughter’s first year in both digital and a physical project life album. The digital pages I put together in a photo book for both grandmother’s for Christmas & they loved it!!

Since then, I have decided to switch to digital for my 2014 yearly album, as well as going back and doing a few holidays/previous years digitally. It is so quick and easy, and all you need is a digital kit, a photo editing program such as Photoshop, Lightroom or one of the free ones available, and your photos. That’s it! And there are so many free tutorials out there to teach you the basics.

The best part about digital project life otherwise is the space saving. You can keep the pages all on your PC, displaying them perhaps on a website, facebook or a blog, or you could have them printed individually and slotted into a scrapbook album in between traditional pages, or have a photo book printed with each of the layouts in order.

Check out some of my completed pages here.

Keep an eye out soon and I will do a comparison between Digi & Traditional style project life scrapbooking in case you aren’t sure what will suit you.

 

4 thoughts on “{DIY} Digital Project Life

  1. Pingback: Mother’s Day Gift | Simplify.Create.Inspire

  2. Pingback: {DIY} Digital Project Life Wedding Album | Simplify.Create.Inspire

  3. Pingback: {DIY} Digital Project Life Wedding Album Part 2 | Simplify.Create.Inspire

  4. Pingback: Digital Project Life Catch Up | Simplify.Create.Inspire

Leave a Reply

