Flashback Friday

While this blog is relatively new, I have actually entered the blogosphere a few years ago. My previous blog is still plodding along but is pretty much entirely dedicated to sharing my scrapbooking related work, and otherwise lacks any real attention aside from the maybe twice monthly updates.

However in saying that, some of the projects I have made over the years are ones that I loved making and am still very fond of, so I thought it might be nice to have an occasional flash back Friday, sharing some of my previous creativity with you all.

I started scrapbooking back around 2009, as a way to document my first overseas trip. And let me tell you, it was all very basic, symmetrical and …well… dull (crap). I have come a long way. And my style continues to adapt.

For a bit of fun, I thought I might share some of my earliest pages. Totally cringe worthy now, and lacking in inspiration, but we all have to start somewhere.

A honeymoon page. I spent ages trying to line up those photos and stickers.

Thankfully it didn’t take too long to catch on to the fact that my pages were kind of terrible so they started getting more interesting once I discovered the inspiration on the world wide web, as below:

Hope you enjoyed this creativity flashback 🙂

2 thoughts on “Flashback Friday

  1. This is very refreshing to see. Scrapbooking seems to have gone out of fashion…at least most people think so. I love your wedding scrapbook – frilly and pretty but at the same time so simple that you and your husband’s faces shine through brightly. Well done, you’ve got craft talent there 😀

    On the subject of projects and blogging, I had another blog when I was in high school. That was dedicated to pondering, or rather complaining about life in general. Though I’ve never revisited it, I did enjoy writing the posts.

    Like

    • Thank you and you would be amazed to see how huge the scrapbooking industry is these days. It’s quite fashionable… but very online orientated. Looking back even at that wedding layout, it’s embarrassing compared to the way I create now but always fun to reflect 🙂 It’s a nice reminder of how far we’ve come. I suppose the blogs can be the same, with the difference in writing and topics.

      Like

Leave a Reply

