Article: Sorry, but you’re wrong: I DO love my kids | Kidspot

I was scrolling through my Facebook feed yesterday and found a link to this article over at Kidspot that referred to a social media site that allows anonymous confessions. Many of these confessions are apparently aimed at parents admitting they do not like their children a lot of the time, or suggesting they are annoying little critters.

Here’s a link to the article:

Sorry, but you’re wrong: I DO love my kids | Kidspot.

Pretty harsh was my first thought.

I adore my daughter. There are occasional moments when she drives me a little batty. Mostly when she is not wanting to go to sleep at night and mummy starts to lose patience. But the thing is, she isn’t really a crying sort of child and tends to be in a good mood when she’s keeping me up late. Ít’s just those moments when I desperately need to get something done and am relying on that little bit of peace and quiet to do so that I get a tad frustrated.

Other than that… it’s pretty much all fun and happiness. Sounds a bit sugar coated? Maybe, but I did get lucky with child number 1. Exceptions to that rule always exist. Like 5 minutes ago when I thought I’d check the bin as I heard her put something in it, only to find one of my craft paints in there. Or earlier today when she squeezed one of her fruit pouches on the carpet… just for fun. But that’s all part of kids learning so it doesn’t bother me too much.

Maybe if you ask me again after child 2 is a toddler, I may have a different answer. But for now there is no child 2, but we are working on that!

My time may come. But for now… I will keep enjoying this charmed life!

Tell me, do your kids drive you a bit crazy sometimes? What is their most annoying habit?

6 thoughts on “Article: Sorry, but you’re wrong: I DO love my kids | Kidspot

  1. I have a 2 and 1 year old and although there are moments of pure chaos I would never for a second think of them as annoying or unlikable. They are my world, the best things to ever happen to me. Sites like this Facebook one tend to infuriate me. I am so glad you are on the same love boat as me though! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think most parents would feel this way… loving everything about their kids, even the less fun stuff! I love having my little person around all the time. It’s all part of parenthood and I wouldn’t give any of it away. How busy you must be with a 1 & 2 year old. I’m hoping we will get a chance to extend our family soon 🙂

      Like

      • Yes, do it! There will be times you will question yourself for doing so. Then, you will find them playing in their room together, belly laughing with each other, and you will know why. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree! I love having a little person around. He is really a pretty easy going kid, and he’s just SO darn funny! While he does get whiny at times (generally when he’s tired), I’ve never thought of him as a nuisance. While parenthood isn’t always sunshine and rainbows, it’s definitely a lot more of that than the doom and gloom those “humor” sites would have you believe.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

