So Uplifting

I mentioned earlier this week how I was spending the whole week training up as a program facilitator for work. While I am the co-ordinator of this area, I had avoided the training for my 7 years of work in corrections, believing it was not something of interest to me.

Long story short, my new manager nominated me… Much to my horror, but it turns out I’ve actually had a blast and enjoyed the training thoroughly.

One closing activity that is actually used when facilitating the program with the prisoner population is sending around a piece of paper with each persons name & everyone writing something anonymous & positive about that person.

We did this in our training group & it is such a wonderful activity, giving such a boost in confidence & joy. Here is mine:

20140524-093050-34250909.jpg

Leave a Reply

