{Recipe} Peanut Butter Choc Chip Cookies

DSC_0224

Lately I haven’t had a great deal of time to spend in the kitchen due to busy schedules and too many events. Luckily due to having a husband who works night shift we are in the practice of cooking and freezing bulk meals to ease the load of being just myself and my little miss home at night. This also gives the hubby something to take to work for dinner too.

This weekend we had the pleasure of an entire day at home on Sunday. This meant catching up on some housework, having some playtime in the backyard with our daughter and doing some cooking.

I hate a terrible habit of eating chocolate and sweets most days. Barely a day passes without me giving in to my sweet tooth, so little wonder I took this opportunity to do some indulgent baking.

And as a result, delicious peanut butter & oat chocolate chip cookies that are simply divine. We ate more than half the batch within 2 hours of them coming out of the oven, as they really are that good! Here’s the recipe:

PEANUT BUTTER CHOC CHIP COOKIES

Ingredients

1 Cup Peanut Butter

1 Cup Brown Sugar

1 Large Egg

1 tsp Vanilla Extract

½ Cup Chocolate Chips

½ Cup Rolled Oats

½ Cup all purpose (plain) flour

Instructions
  1. 1. Preheat oven to 180 degrees Celsius
  2. 2.In a mixing bowl mix together peanut butter, flour, oats and brown sugar.
  3. On low speed, beat in egg and vanilla extract until well combined.
  4. Fold chocolate chips into mixture.
  5. Roll batter into 1-inch balls and place them on a lined baking sheet.
  6. Bake for 10-12 minutes or until lightly browned.
  7. Allow to cool on baking sheet before serving.

DSC_0217

There you have it. Simple but delicious. Although you may want to flatten yours a little with a fork, as I forgot to do that so ended up with little fat cookies. You can make them bigger too if you like. DSC_0219

I also mixed mine by hand as I was too lazy to get out the mixer, but I have included instructions for using a mixer. Either way!

DSC_0222

Pretty happy with how this experiment turned out. I threw in the oats simply to make them seem a little less naughty 😉

I encourage you to give this recipe a go and if you do, let me know what you think.

32 thoughts on “{Recipe} Peanut Butter Choc Chip Cookies

  1. It looks yummy, but must admit, I am not a big fan of peanut butter in biscuits or with chocolate. I prefer my peanut butter on toast with banana lol! And my husband and son don’t eat peanut butter at ALL, so I would end up eating these all myself. Hmm, best stay away from this recipe I think! 🙂 -Aroha (for #teamIBOT)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Now I have another reason to go up to Brisbane 😉 I tend to like my cookies bite-sized, those ones that you can put it whole into your mouth and don’t leave crumbs everywhere. Were your cookies crunchy?

    Liked by 1 person

    • They did have crunch & could easily be bite sized 🙂 That’s a good method here too… If I can eat a whole one at once, the toddler doesn’t see the naughty food mummy is hiding haha

      Like

      • Hahaha. That is cheeky of you. But bite-sized might not be good for toddlers, they might choke on it. My mum loves baking cookies – thick cookies. But I prefer them thin, not flat, but thin enough that I get a big mouthful of cookie with each bite 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • I tend to make mine thicker & a bit on the bigger size so it’s a bit of an effort trying to eat one in a bite haha I gave my daughter one & she only ate half but it kept her going for half an hour so all good 😉

          Like

  3. Pingback: Fabulous Foodie Fridays #4 - Easy Egg and Bacon Pie - Bake Play Smile

Leave a Reply

