Weekly Photo Challenge – Extra, Extra

DSC_0077

 For this weeks photo prompt of course I initially thought of travel photographs as I often do when I am joining in the photo challenges. But I stopped.

For this prompt I decided closer to home was the better choice.

Images that capture emotion and joy are the something extra I love most. Like the photo above of my daughter at her first birthday and my mum in the background. I love that photo!

DSC_0102

Cutting the first birthday cake.

 IMG_5304

Admiring the finer details of the Christmas tree.

DSC_0379

It’s these details that put the extra, extra into life!

Or simply a moment of happiness captured.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Extra, Extra

  1. Love your interpretation of this week’s theme. Totally agree with you that the small things give life that extra ‘oommpf’! Your daughter always seems to be smiling, on the photos here and on your Instagram too. She must be a very happy child who has fun with literally everything around her 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

